+94 11 558 8855

The Travel Agents Association of Sri Lanka (TAASL) is the National Travel Agents body in the country, founded on October 22, 1974, and represents the interest of the outbound travel agents in Sri Lanka

Since its origin in 1974, the TAASL has continued to support the growth of Sri Lanka's outbound travel industry. For almost half a century the organisation has provided the industry with the leadership and guidance to stay strong and consistent through times of rapid change within a global context.

Our Primary purpose is to protect the interests of those involved in the industry, promoting methodical development and progress in the field, while safeguarding the consumers or travellers from exploitation by fraudulent and unreliable tour operators.

We work constantly and tirelessly to ensure our members achieve the highest standards. By supporting our members in training and educational opportunities we ensure that they maintain the most up-to-date knowledge in all relevant aspects.

The TAASL also assists all promotional opportunities for outbound tourism by actively participating in events and processes focusing on the topic.


Working in close liaison with the government and other travel trade organizations to protect and promote the interest of travel agents and tour operators and extending the fullest support and co – operation for the development of a healthy travel and tourism industry in Sri Lanka



First of all, I would like to thank all my valued team members for electing me to fulfil this distinguished role as the President of the Travel Agents’ Association of Sri Lanka. I highly value your support, and cooperation as well as the trust you have bestowed upon me.

I hope to take every measure that is within my capability to honour the responsibility that you have entrusted in me. I wish to pledge my utmost respect, commitment, dedication and vision to steer this organisation towards progress and success.

The TAASL has maintained itself as the trusted body to represent outbound travel agents in Sri Lanka for nearly half a century. This is a momentous achievement for our organisation and I am very proud to represent our strong membership of over 154 committed and much valued members.



Mr. Romesh Samaranayake


BOC Travels (Pvt) Ltd

Mr. Duminda Kuruwitaarachchi

Senior Vice President

Travel Outlook (Pvt) Ltd

Mr. Shanaka Fernando

Junior Vice President

Yenesha Travels (Pvt) Ltd

TAASL 2021/2022


Mr.Sabry Bahaudeen

Classic Travels (Pvt) Ltd

Mr.Channa Wijemanna

George Struerts Travels

Mr.Thilak Wickremasighe

Skyways Travels (Pvt) Ltd

Mr. Wilhem E.Brown

Alpha Travels & Holidays (Pvt) Ltd

Mr.Nishantha Senavirathne

Aitken Spence Travels (Pvt) Ltd

Mr.Rizmi Reyal

Traveler Global (Pvt) Ltd

Mr.Riza Ahamat

Second Chance Travels (Pvt) Ltd

Mr.Rizwan Ramieze

Scenic Ventures (Pvt) Ltd

Mr.Firaz Fazi

Kara Travels & Tours (Pvt) Ltd

Ms.Chamila Wijethunga

Acorn Travels (Pvt) Ltd

Dishal De Silva

Travel Fantacy DMC

Ms.Sonali Wijesurendra

Del Air Travels (Pvt) Ltd

Mr.Danukh Amarasinghe

Worldlink Travels (Pvt) Ltd

Ms.Ushendrini Amarasinghe

Secretary - Ceylon Chamber of commerce

Ms. Hesara Umagiliya

Secretary - Ceylon Chamber of commerce



Mr. Anton Wickremaratne 1994- 1995(July)
Mr . Anton Wickremaratne 1994 -1995(July)
Mr. Udaya Nanayakkara 1995(July)-1997(Sep)
Mr. Afghar Mohideen 1997(Oct) -1998(June)
Mr. Udaya Nanayakkara 1998(July)-2001(June)
Mr. Chandra Wickremasinghe 2001 (July)-2002(Nov)
Wng. Cmd Noel Fernando 2002(Dec)-2003(July)
Mr. Nihal Perera 2003(Aug)-2005 (June)
Wng. Cmd Noel Fernando 2005(July)-2005(JDec)
Mr. Nihal Perera 2006(Aug)-2007 (Feb)
Mr. Mahathevan 2007(Mar)-2007(July)
Mr. S. Paramanathan 2007(Aug)-2008(July)
Mr. S. Premakumara 2008(Aug)-2009(Aug)
Mr. Gerard Victoria 2009(Sep)-2009(Dec)
Mr. V. Mahathevan 2010(Jan)-2011(April)
Mr, S. Paramanathan 2011(May)-2012(July)
Mr. S Premakumara 2012(Aug)-2013(Aug)
Mr. Suresh Mendis 2013(Sep)- 2014(May)
Mr. Nishantha Seneviratne 2014(June)-2015(April)
Mr. S. Paramanathan 2015(May)-2016(Sep)
Mr. Wilhelm E. Brown 2016(Sep)-2017(Sep 2020)
Mr. Trevor Rajaratnam 2017(Sep)-2018(Sep)
Mr. Trevor Rajaratnam 2018(Sep)-2019(Sep)
Mr. Channa Wijemannae 2020(Sep)-2021(Oct)
Mr. Sabry Bahaudeen 2021 October
All Rights Reserved. TAASL 2023. Powered by MIRACLE