+94 11 558 8855

The Travel Agents Association of Sri Lanka (TAASL) is the National Travel Agents body in the country, founded on October 22, 1974, and represents the interest of the outbound travel agents in Sri Lanka

Since its origin in 1974, the TAASL has continued to support the growth of Sri Lanka's outbound travel industry. For almost half a century the organisation has provided the industry with the leadership and guidance to stay strong and consistent through times of rapid change within a global context.

Our Primary purpose is to protect the interests of those involved in the industry, promoting methodical development and progress in the field, while safeguarding the consumers or travellers from exploitation by fraudulent and unreliable tour operators.

We work constantly and tirelessly to ensure our members achieve the highest standards. By supporting our members in training and educational opportunities we ensure that they maintain the most up-to-date knowledge in all relevant aspects.

The TAASL also assists all promotional opportunities for outbound tourism by actively participating in events and processes focusing on the topic.


Working in close liaison with the government and other travel trade organizations to protect and promote the interest of travel agents and tour operators and extending the fullest support and co – operation for the development of a healthy travel and tourism industry in Sri Lanka



Mr. Duminda Kuruwitaarachchi


Travel Outlook (Pvt) Ltd

Ladies and gentlemen,
I stand before you today with immense gratitude and a deep sense of responsibility as I take on the role of President of the Travel Agents Association of Sri Lanka for the year 2023/2024.

First and foremost, I want to express my heartfelt appreciation for your trust and confidence in electing me to this position. It's a tremendous honor and privilege to serve this esteemed association and the vibrant travel industry of Sri Lanka.

The journey that lies ahead will be filled with challenges and opportunities, and I want to emphasize that we are embarking on a new chapter together. As we take these initial steps, I want to outline some of the key principles that will guide my tenure.

  1. Collaboration: The travel industry is a collaborative effort, and I believe that together, we can achieve remarkable things. We will foster partnerships, both within our association and with external stakeholders, to enhance the growth and reputation of the Sri Lankan travel sector.
  2. Innovation: The world is changing rapidly, and innovation is key to staying relevant. We will explore new technologies, sustainable practices, and creative approaches to provide the best experiences for our clients and to protect our environment.
  3. Advocacy: Our association's voice will be strong in advocating for the needs and interests of our members. We'll work closely with government bodies and other industry players to ensure a favorable business environment.
  4. Education and Development: We will invest in the education and professional development of our members. A well-informed and skilled workforce is the backbone of a successful industry.
  5. Well-being: The well-being of our members is of utmost importance. We'll implement programs that support physical and mental health, work-life balance, and overall satisfaction in our profession.
  6. Sustainability: Our commitment to sustainability will be unwavering. We must protect the beauty of our destinations and ensure they are enjoyed by generations to come. Responsible travel practices will be at the forefront of our efforts.

These are the initial steps we will take to advance our association and the travel industry in Sri Lanka. I want to emphasize that your input, feedback, and active participation are crucial. Together, we can make a positive impact on our industry and the lives of the people we serve.

Thank you once again for your trust and support. Let's embark on this journey together, and together, we will lead the way for the Travel Agents Association of Sri Lanka.



Mr. Duminda Kuruwitaarachchi


Travel Outlook (Pvt) Ltd

Mr. Shanaka Fernando

Senior Vice President

Yenesha Travels (Pvt) Ltd

Mr.Thilak Wickremasighe

Junior Vice President

Skyways Travels (Pvt) Ltd

Mr. Wilhem E.Brown


Alpha Travels & Holidays (Pvt) Ltd

Mr. Romesh Samaranayake

Immed. Past President

BOC Travels (Pvt) Ltd

TAASL 2023/2024


Mr.Sabry Bahaudeen

Classic Travels (Pvt) Ltd

Mr.Channa Wijemanna

George Struerts Travels

Mr.Thilak Wickremasighe

Skyways Travels (Pvt) Ltd

Mr. Wilhem E.Brown

Alpha Travels & Holidays (Pvt) Ltd

Mr.Nishantha Senavirathne

Aitken Spence Travels (Pvt) Ltd

Mr.Rizmi Reyal

Traveler Global (Pvt) Ltd

Mr.Riza Ahamat

Second Chance Travels (Pvt) Ltd

Mr.Rizwan Ramieze

Scenic Ventures (Pvt) Ltd

Mr.Richy Rulach

American Lloyd Travels

Ms.Chamila Wijethunga

Acorn Travels (Pvt) Ltd

Dishal De Silva

Travel Fantacy DMC

Ms.Sonali Wijesurendra

Del Air Travels (Pvt) Ltd

Mr.Danukh Amarasinghe

Worldlink Travels (Pvt) Ltd

Ms.Ushendrini Amarasinghe

Secretary - Ceylon Chamber of commerce

Ms. Hesara Umagiliya

Secretary - Ceylon Chamber of commerce



Mr. Anton Wickremaratne 1994- 1995(July)
Mr . Anton Wickremaratne 1994 -1995(July)
Mr. Udaya Nanayakkara 1995(July)-1997(Sep)
Mr. Afghar Mohideen 1997(Oct) -1998(June)
Mr. Udaya Nanayakkara 1998(July)-2001(June)
Mr. Chandra Wickremasinghe 2001 (July)-2002(Nov)
Wng. Cmd Noel Fernando 2002(Dec)-2003(July)
Mr. Nihal Perera 2003(Aug)-2005 (June)
Wng. Cmd Noel Fernando 2005(July)-2005(JDec)
Mr. Nihal Perera 2006(Aug)-2007 (Feb)
Mr. Mahathevan 2007(Mar)-2007(July)
Mr. S. Paramanathan 2007(Aug)-2008(July)
Mr. S. Premakumara 2008(Aug)-2009(Aug)
Mr. Gerard Victoria 2009(Sep)-2009(Dec)
Mr. V. Mahathevan 2010(Jan)-2011(April)
Mr, S. Paramanathan 2011(May)-2012(July)
Mr. S Premakumara 2012(Aug)-2013(Aug)
Mr. Suresh Mendis 2013(Sep)- 2014(May)
Mr. Nishantha Seneviratne 2014(June)-2015(April)
Mr. S. Paramanathan 2015(May)-2016(Sep)
Mr. Wilhelm E. Brown 2016(Sep)-2017(Sep 2020)
Mr. Trevor Rajaratnam 2017(Sep)-2018(Sep)
Mr. Trevor Rajaratnam 2018(Sep)-2019(Sep)
Mr. Channa Wijemannae 2020(Sep)-2021(Oct)
Mr. Sabry Bahaudeen 2021 October
All Rights Reserved. TAASL 2023. Powered by MIRACLE